Helpful Links

Useful links

Bail Applications
Common defences
Children and Criminal Responsibility
Preparing for Court
Court procedure – Summary cases
Court procedure – Committal cases
Penalties in criminal cases
Pleading guilty
Writing a character reference

Courts

Children’s Court www.childrenscourt.vic.gov.au
Magistrates’ Court www.magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
County Court www.countycourt.vic.gov.au
Supreme Court www.supremecourt.vic.gov.au
High Court www.hcourt.vic.gov.au
Federal Court www.fedcourt.gov.au
Federal Circuit Court www.federalcircuitcourt.gov.au
Coroner’s  Court www.coronerscourt.vic.gov.au
VCAT www.vcat.giv.gov.au
Victims of Crime Assistance Tribunal www.vocat.vic.gov.au
Mental Health Tribunal www.mht.vic.gov.au
Court Services Victoria www.court.vic.gov.au

 

Legal Industry Services

The Law Institute of Victoria www.liv.asn.au
Legal Services Board & Commissioner www.lsb.vic.gov.au
Appeals Cost Board www.justice.vic.gov.au
Victoria Legal Aid www.legalaid.vic.gov.au
Criminal Bar Association www.crimbar.org.au
Victorian Bar www.vicbar.com.au
Law Reform Commission www.lawreform.vic.gov.au
Law Council of Australia www.lawcouncil.asn.au
Australian Defence Lawyers Alliance www.adla.com.au

 

Government Organisations

Adult Parole Board www.adultparoleboard.vic.gov.au
Office of Public Prosecutions www.opp.vic.gov.au
Victoria Police www.police.vic.gov.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Department of Justice www.justice.vic.gov.au
Office of Chief Examiner www.chiefexaminer.vic.gov.au
Independent Broad-based Anti-corruption Commission www.ibac.vic.gov.au
Victorian Government Solicitors Office www.vgso.vic.gov.au
WorkSafe www.workcover.vic.gov.au
VicRoads www.vicroads.vic.gov.au
Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine www.vifm.org